Committee Information

Subcommittee on Financial Institutions and Consumer Protection
- Banks, savings associations, credit unions, and other financial institutions
- Deposit Insurance
- Federal Home Loan Bank System
- Regulatory activities of the Federal Reserve System
- E-commerce
- Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
Democratic Subcommittee Members

Sherrod Brown (Chairman)
Jack Reed
Charles E. Schumer
Robert Menendez
Jon Tester
Jeff Merkley
Elizabeth Warren
Republican Subcommittee Members

Patrick J. Toomey (Ranking Member)
Richard C. Shelby
David Vitter
Jerry Moran
Dean Heller
Bob Corker
Sherrod Brown (ex officio member)
Richard C. Shelby (ex officio member)
Related Legislation
No Bills Posted