Executive Session

Executive Session to Consider Nominations

Date:   Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Time:   02:00 PM Location:   Dirksen Senate Office Building 106

Open in New Window


THE COMMITTEE ON BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN AFFAIRS will meet in Executive Session to VOTE on the following nominations:  The Honorable Brian D. Miller, of Virginia, to be Special Inspector General for Pandemic Recovery, U.S. Department of the Treasury; and Mrs. Dana T. Wade, of the District of Columbia, to be Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

All hearings are webcast live and will not be available until the hearing starts. Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact the committee clerk at 202-224-7391 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date. 

Member Statements

  1. Chairman Mike Crapo (R - Idaho)
  2. Chairman Sherrod Brown (D - Ohio)


  1. The Honorable Brian D. Miller
    Special Inspector General for Pandemic Recovery Designate
    U.S. Department of the Treasury
  2. Mrs. Dana T. Wade
    Assistant Secretary Designate
    U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development