Nomination Hearing

Nomination Hearing

Date:   Thursday, July 11, 2024 Time:   10:00 AM Location:   Dirksen Senate Office Building 538

Open in New Window


THE COMMITTEE ON BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN AFFAIRS will meet in OPEN SESSION, HYBRID FORMAT to conduct a hearing on the following nominations: The Honorable Christy Goldsmith Romero, of Virginia, to be Chairperson and Member of the Board of Directors of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; The Honorable Caroline A. Crenshaw, of the District of Columbia, to be a Member of the Securities and Exchange Commission; The Honorable Kristin N. Johnson, of Georgia, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury; and Mr. Gordon I. Ito, of Hawaii, to be a Member of the Financial Stability Oversight Council.

All hearings are webcast live and will not be available until the hearing starts. Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact the committee clerk at 202-224-7391 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.

Member Statements

  1. Chairman Sherrod Brown (D - Ohio)
  2. Ranking Member Tim Scott (R - South Carolina)


  1. The Honorable Christy Goldsmith Romero
    Chairperson and Member Designate
    Board of Directors of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  2. The Honorable Caroline A. Crenshaw
    Member Designate
    Securities and Exchange Commission
  3. The Honorable Kristin N. Johnson
    Assistant Secretary Designate
  4. Mr. Gordon I. Ito
    Member Designate
    Financial Stability Oversight Council