Full Committee Hearing

Consideration of Regulatory Relief Proposals

Date:   Tuesday, June 21, 2005 Time:   10:00 AM

Open in New Window


The Committee will meet in OPEN SESSION to conduct a hearing on "Consideration of Regulatory Relief Proposals".


Witness Panel 1

  1. Honorable JoAnn Johnson
    National Credit Union Administration
  2. Mr. Eric McClure
    Missouri Division of Finance
  3. Hon. Mark W. Olson
    Member, Board of Governors
    Federal Reserve System
  4. Honorable John M. Reich
    Vice Chairman
    Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  5. Mr. Richard M. Riccobono
    Acting Director
    Office of Thrift Supervision
  6. Ms. Julie L. Williams
    Acting Comptroller
    Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

Witness Panel 2

  1. Mr. Steve Bartlett
    President and CEO
    Financial Services Roundtable
  2. Ms. Carolyn Carter
    National consumer Law Center
  3. Mr. Arthur R. Connelly
    Chairman and CEO
    South Shore Savings Bank
  4. Mr. David Hayes
    President and CEO
    Security Bank
  5. Mr. Christopher A. Korst
    Senior Vice President
    Rent-A-Center, Inc.
  6. Mr. Chris Loseth
    President and CEO
    Potlatch No. 1 Federal Credit Union
  7. Mr. Eugene Maloney
    Executive Vice President
    Federated Investors, Inc.
  8. Mr. Ed Pinto
    Courtesy Settlement Services LLC
  9. Mr. Travis B. Plunkett
    Senior Director, Family Economic Stability
    The Pew Charitable Trusts
  10. Mr. Bradley Rock
    President and CEO
    Bank of Smithtown
  11. Mr. Michael Vadala
    President and CEO
    The Summit Federal Credit Union