Full Committee Hearing

Cybersecurity and Data Protection in the Financial Sector

Date:   Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Time:   10:00 AM

Open in New Window


The witnesses will be Professor Kevin Streff, Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Information Assurance, Dakota State University; Mr. Leigh Williams, BITS President, The Financial Services Roundtable; and Mr. Marc Rotenberg, President, Electronic Privacy Information Center. Additional witnesses may be announced. All hearings are webcasted live and Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact the committee clerk at 202-224-7391 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.


Majority Statements

  1. Senator Tim Johnson

Witness Panel 1

  1. Mr. Pablo Martinez
    Deputy Special Agent in Charge
    Criminal Investigative Division, U.S. Secret Service
  2. Mr. Stuart Pratt
    President and CEO
    Consumer Data Industry Association
  3. Mr. Marc Rotenberg
    Electronic Privacy Information Center
  4. Professor Kevin Streff
    Associate Professor and Director
    Center for Information Assurance, Dakota State University
  5. Mr. Leigh Williams
    BITS President
    The Financial Services Roundtable