Oversight of Dodd-Frank Implementation: Monitoring Systemic Risk and Promoting Financial Stability

Date:   Thursday, May 12, 2011 Time:   09:30 AM

Open in New Window


The witnesses will be: The Honorable Neal S. Wolin, Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of the Treasury; The Honorable Ben S. Bernanke, Chairman, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System; The Honorable Sheila Bair, Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; The Honorable Mary Schapiro, Chairman, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; The Honorable Gary Gensler, Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission; and Mr. John Walsh, Acting Comptroller of the Currency, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency. All hearings are webcasted live and Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact the committee clerk at 202-224-7391 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.


Majority Statements

  1. Senator Tim Johnson

Minority Statements

  1. Senator Mark Kirk

Witness Panel 1

  1. Honorable Sheila Bair
    Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  2. The Honorable Ben S. Bernanke
    Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
  3. Honorable Gary Gensler
    U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
  4. Honorable Mary Schapiro
    U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  5. Mr. John Walsh
    Acting Comptroller of the Currency
    Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
  6. The Honorable Neal S. Wolin
    Deputy Secretary
    U.S. Department of the Treasury