Oversight of Financial Stability and Data Security

Date:   Thursday, February 6, 2014 Time:   10:00 AM

Open in New Window


COMMITTEE ON BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN AFFAIRS will meet in EXECUTIVE SESSION to consider the nominations of The Honorable Wanda Felton, of New York, to be First Vice President, Export-Import Bank of the United States; Dr. Katherine M. O’Regan, of New York, to be Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development; and Mr. Arun Kumar, of California, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce and Director General of the United States and Foreign Commercial Service. Following the EXECUTIVE SESSION, the Committee will meet in OPEN SESSION to conduct a hearing on “Oversight of Financial Stability and Data Security.” The witnesses will be: The Honorable Mary Miller, Under Secretary for Domestic Finance, U.S. Department of the Treasury; The Honorable Daniel Tarullo, Governor, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System; The Honorable Martin Gruenberg, Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; The Honorable Tom Curry, Comptroller of the Currency, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency; The Honorable Mary Jo White, Chair, Securities and Exchange Commission; and The Honorable Mark Wetjen, Acting Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission. All hearings are webcast live and will not be available until the hearing starts. Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact the committee clerk at 202-224-7391 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.


Witness Panel 1

  1. The Honorable Thomas J. Curry
    Comptroller of the Currency
    Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
  2. The Honorable Martin J. Gruenberg
    Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  3. Honorable Mary J. Miller
    Under Secretary for Domestic Finance
    U. S. Department of the Treasury
  4. The Honorable Daniel K. Tarullo
    Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
  5. Honorable Mark Wetjen
    Acting Chariman
    Commodity Futures Trading Commission
  6. The Honorable Mary Jo White
    Securities and Exchange Commission