Full Committee Hearing

Regulation NMS and Developments in Market Structure

Date:   Thursday, July 22, 2004 Time:   10:00 AM

Open in New Window


The Committee will meet in OPEN SESSION to conduct the second hearing on “Regulation NMS and Developments in Market Structure.”


Witness Panel 1

  1. Mr. David Colker
    President and CEO
    National Stock Exchange
  2. Mr. Kevin Cronin
    Senior Vice President and Head of Domestic Equity Training
    AIM Capital Management, Inc.
  3. Mr. Scott DeSano
    Senior Vice President and Head of Equity Trading
    Fidelity Investments
  4. Ms. Phyllis Esposito
    Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer
    Ameritrade, Inc.
  5. Mr. Bernard Madoff
    Chairman and CEO
    Bernard L. Madoff Investment Securities
  6. Mr. Robert McCooey
    President and CEO
    The Griswold Company

Witness Panel 2

  1. Mr. Kim Bang
    President and CEO
    Bloomberg Tradebook, L.L.C.
  2. Ms. Davi M. D'Agostino
    Director, Financial Markets and Community Investments
    General Accounting Office
  3. Mr. Robert Fagenson
    Vice President
    Van der Moolen Specialists
  4. Mr. John Giesea
    President and CEO
    Securities Traders Association
  5. Mr. Charles Leven
    Vice President and Goverance Board Chair