Full Committee Hearing

The Reauthorization of the Terrorism Risk Insurance Program

Date:   Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Time:   10:30 AM Location:   Dirksen Senate Office Building 538

Open in New Window



will meet in EXECUTIVE SESSION to consider the following nominations: Mr. Thomas Peter Feddo, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for Investment Security; Mr. Ian Paul Steff, of Indiana, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce and Director General of the United States and Foreign Commercial Service; The Honorable Michelle Bowman, of Kansas, to be a Member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System; Mr. Paul Shmotolokha, of Washington, to be First Vice President of the Export-Import Bank of the United States; and Ms. Allison Herren Lee, of Colorado, to be a Member of the Securities and Exchange Commission. 

All hearings are webcast live and will not be available until the hearing starts. Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact the committee clerk at 202-224-7391 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.

Member Statements

  1. Chairman Mike Crapo (R - Idaho)
  2. Chairman Sherrod Brown (D - Ohio)


  1. Mr. Tarique Nageer
    Terrorism Placement Advisory and Leader
    Property Practice, Marsh
  2. Dr. Howard Kunreuther
    Wharton Risk Management and Decision Processes Center
  3. Mr. Baird Webel
    Specialist in Financial Economics
    Congressional Research Service