Executive Session

To Vote On Nominations

Date:   Wednesday, November 3, 2021 Time:   05:45 PM Location:   Capitol Building S-207

Open in New Window


THE COMMITTEE ON  BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN AFFAIRS will meet in Executive Session to VOTE on the following nominations: The Honorable Judith DelZoppo Pryor, of Ohio, to be First Vice President of the Export-Import Bank of the United States; Mr. Owen Edward Herrnstadt, of Maryland, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Export-Import Bank of the United States; Mr. Matthew Axelrod, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce; and Ms. Reta Jo Lewis, of Georgia, to be President of the Export-Import Bank.

Pursuant to guidance from the CDC and OAP, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this briefing. We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at http://www.banking.senate.gov.

All hearings are webcast live and will not be available until the hearing starts. Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact the committee clerk at 202-224-7391 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date

Member Statements

  1. Raphael Warnock (D - Georgia)
  2. Ranking Member Patrick J. Toomey (R - Pennsylvania)