February 03, 2021

Brown Announces Democratic Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Membership for the 117th Congress

WASHINGTON, D.C. — U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH) – incoming chairman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs – issued the following statement regarding the Banking and Housing Committee membership for the 117th Congress:

“For too long, the Senate Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee has only delivered for Wall Street – under new Democratic leadership, we’re going to get to work for everyone else, and put workers, and their families, and what matters to their lives at the center of everything we do,” said Chairman Brown. “I look forward to working with Ranking Member Toomey and the Committee’s new and returning members. I also welcome Senators Ossoff and Warnock and look forward to the valuable experience and empathy they will bring to the Committee.”

The Democratic Members of the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs are:

            Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Chairman

            Senator Jack Reed (D-RI)

            Senator Robert Menendez (D-NJ)

            Senator Jon Tester (D-MT)

            Senator Mark R. Warner (D-VA)

            Senator Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)

            Senator Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)

            Senator Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV)

            Senator Tina Smith (D-MN)

            Senator Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ)

            Senator Jon Ossoff (D-GA)

            Senator Raphael Warnock (D-GA)