January 27, 2023

Brown Announces Democratic Caucus' Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Membership for the 118th Congress

WASHINGTON, D.C. — U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Chairman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs, issued the following statement regarding the Banking and Housing Committee membership for the 118th Congress:

Under Democrats’ leadership, the Senate Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee has put workers, their families, and what matters to their lives at the center of everything we do. This Congress, we’ll continue to focus on the issues that matter most to working families, including increasing the supply of affordable housing, holding Wall Street accountable, and protecting consumers’ pocketbooks,” said Brown. “I look forward to working with Ranking Member Scott and the Committee’s new and returning members. I thank Senator Ossoff for his contributions over the last two years, and welcome Senator Fetterman and look forward to the valuable experience he will bring to the Committee.”

The Democratic Members of the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs are:

Senator Brown – Chair

Senator Reed

Senator Menendez

Senator Tester

Senator Warner

Senator Warren

Senator Van Hollen

Senator Cortez Masto

Senator Smith

Senator Sinema

Senator Warnock

Senator Fetterman