February 01, 2023

Scott Announces Republican Members of the Banking Committee for the 118th Congress

Washington, D.C. – Today, the incoming Ranking Member of the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs, Senator Tim Scott (R-S.C.), released the following statement on the Committee’s membership for the 118th Congress.

"The Banking Committee tackles key issues that impact the lives of everyday Americans, from access to capital and financial services to housing and more,” said Senator Scott. “I’m honored to welcome these new and returning members to the committee and look forward to working alongside them as we expand economic opportunity and help everyone achieve their version of the American dream.”

The Republican members of the Committee are:

  • Ranking Member Tim Scott, South Carolina
  • Senator Mike Crapo, Idaho
  • Senator Mike Rounds, South Dakota
  • Senator Thom Tillis, North Carolina
  • Senator John Kennedy, Louisiana
  • Senator Bill Hagerty, Tennessee
  • Senator Cynthia Lummis, Wyoming
  • Senator J.D. Vance, Ohio
  • Senator Katie Britt, Alabama
  • Senator Kevin Cramer, North Dakota
  • Senator Steve Daines, Montana