COMMITTEE ON BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN AFFAIRS will meet in OPEN SESSION to conduct a hearing on “Improving Transportation Options in Rural States and Tribal Areas Under MAP-21.” The witnesses on Panel I will be: The Honorable Peter Rogoff, Administrator, Federal Transit Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation; and The Honorable Darin Bergquist, Secretary, South Dakota Department of Transportation. The witnesses on Panel II will be: Ms. Cosette Fester, Sioux Area Metro Paratransit Rider; Ms. Winnie Jo Jons, Transit Director, Rural Office of Community Services; Ms. Barbara K. Cline, Executive Director, Prairie Hills Transit; Ms. Emma Featherman-Sam, Coordinator, Oglala Sioux Transit; Ms. Lynne Forbes, Executive Director, South Eastern Council of Governments; and Ms. Sarah Jennings, South Dakota State Director, AARP.

Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable Darin Bergquist
    South Dakota Department of Transportation
  • Honorable Peter Rogoff
    Federal Transit Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation

Witness Panel 2

  • Ms. Barbara K. Cline
    Board of Directors, Community Transportation Association of America, and Executive Director, Prairie Hills Transit
  • Ms. Emma Featherman-Sam
    Oglala Sioux Transit
  • Ms. Cosette Fester
    Sioux Area Metro Paratransit Rider
  • Kristin J. Forbes
    Member - Designate
    Council of Economic Advisors
  • Ms. Sarah Jennings
    South Dakota State Director
  • Ms. Winnie Jo Jons
    Transit Director
    Rural Office of Community Services