Full Committee Hearing

Consideration of Regulatory Reform Proposals

Date:   Tuesday, June 22, 2004 Time:   10:00 AM

Open in New Window


The Committee will meet in OPEN SESSION to conduct a hearing on “Consideration of Regulatory Reform Proposals.”


Witness Panel 1

  1. Honorable Mary L. Landrieu (D-LA)
    United States Senator
  2. Honorable Blanche Lambert Lincoln (D-AR)
    United States Senator

Witness Panel 2

  1. Mr. John Allison
    Mississippi Department of Banking & Consumer Finance
  2. Mr. John Bowman
    Acting Director
    Office of Thrift Supervision
  3. Honorable JoAnn Johnson
    National Credit Union Administration
  4. Honorable Donald L. Kohn
    Governor - Federal Reserve Board of Governors
    Federal Reserve System
  5. Mr. Roger W. Little
    Deputy Commissioner, Credit Union Division, Division of Financial Institutions
    State of Michigan
  6. Honorable John M. Reich
    Vice Chairman
    Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  7. Honorable Julie Williams
    First Senior Deputy Comptroller and General Counsel
    Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

Witness Panel 3

  1. Mr. Eugene F. Maloney
    Executive Vice President and Corporate Counsel
    Federated Investors, Inc.
  2. Mr. William Cheney
    President and CEO
    Xerox Federal Credit Union
  3. Ms. Marilyn F. James
    NEPCO Federal Credit Union
  4. Mr. Dale L. Leighty
    Chairman and President
    First National Bank of Las Animas
  5. Mr. William A. Longbrake
    Chairman - Housing Policy Council
    Financial Services Roundtable
  6. Mr. Mark Macomber
    President and CEO
    Litchfield Bancorp
  7. Mr. Edmund Mierzwinski
    Consumer Program Director
    U. S. Public Interest Research Group
  8. Mr. Edward J. Pinto
    President and CEO
    Lenders Residential Asset Company, LLC
  9. Mr. Bradley Rock
    President and CEO
    Bank of Smithtown
  10. Ms. Margot Saunders
    Managing Attorney
    National Consumer Law Center